Why I’m here

First blog, not for the sensitive.

I’m looking forward to imparting some wisdom or shedding some light on my view of things. You may not agree, but hey. It’s my blog, you start your own! I can be sarcastic, brutally honest and sometimes I’ve been called brash. But it is mostly by millennials who have no sense of humor and have been given participation trophies all of their sheltered lives.

I’m trying to journal my way through the Bible. Not in any particular order, but once I choose a book it’s going to be chapter by chapter. I’ll be loosely using the S. O. A. P. Format; Scripture Observation Application Prayer. I hope in some way you are provoked to dig deeper into the scriptures. 

Enjoy

post

Author: soulkandysite

Husband, father, grandPops and friend.

2 thoughts on “Why I’m here”

    1. Thx, I try not to be brash, sometimes my delivery can be hard and I probably need an editor. I try to write from my heart and above all I hope what I have to say somehow helps someone, or at the very least spur them into action. Peace -John

      Like

Leave a Reply

