The are already two “I’s” in ministry

Who is making your agenda?

1 Samuel 2:35 (NKJV) Then I will raise up for Myself a faithful priest who shall do according to what is in My heart and in My mind. I will build him a sure house, and he shall walk before My anointed forever. 
 If we look at this passage without trying to get too deep and wax theological what do we see in an instant? I see the recipe for God’s kind of priest. FAITHFULNESS is mentioned 1st; OBEDIENCE 2nd; and HUMILITY 3rd. God is looking for someone who will ALWAYS (Faithfulness) DO (Obedience), what is in HIS HEART, and HIS MIND (Humility). That person will sure to have his future set, because it’s not his own will being done, but God’s. 
 God is saying John, I need you not ONLY to be 1st Faithful, 2nd Obedient, but the plans, schedules, program, agenda and outline, need to be MINE! 3ly Humble yourself. Not your heart and passion for people, but MINE, not your mind will and desire for direction, but MINE. Keep SELF out of it! There’s already two I’s in ministry! 
 Father, I have been consistent and faithful, and I believe I have even been obedient most of the time, but in the everlasting words of Christ, “This one thing you (I) lack…” I know there have been times when I have done my will and the plan that was in my heart and called it YOURS. It may have even been with righteous motives and a godly passion. Nevertheless, not my will but yours! No matter how right it seems. I must DECREASE. Father you have shown me something that will help my Life, My Family, and YOUR Church! Love you!  Your Favorite son

Author: soulkandysite

Husband, father, grandPops and friend.

Leave a Reply

